Sample Sale Alert: Hellz Bellz

Posted in hell yes, lunch money by Staff on May 12, 2008

Hellz Bellz Sample Sale! Three Cali cities! So unfair. I’m struck with very authentic grief right now. I was there just the other day. It’s too early to go back! I’ve started to love the Bay. I can’t lie. These trips here and there in San Francisco for the last few years have grown on me. I love the laid-back atmosphere and the weather. It’s never too hot or too cold. People are uber friendly which is very bewildering for a New York native who’s used to a lot of rash personalities and stoic MTA faces; people that just intend on keeping it moving. I literally walk slower in San Francisco and it’s startling but good rest for my legs I’m sure. And, another thing … San Francisco is pretty much anything goes when it comes to fashion which is actually a very NY quality. Of course, you’ve got the tacky along with the trendy. Most people are pushing envelopes while not trying and it’s quite inspiring when one feels comfortable doing their own thing. I can’t say that’s always the case in my city. The population is super diverse ;a lot of dudes rock more exclusive sneaks than I’ve ever seen in Brooklyn. Streetwear is huge and there are a lot of off-the-cuff names there that scream originality. You really do see stylephiles rocking things first but not getting acknowledged because their neighborhoods are relatively uknown. Clearly Hellz Bellz knows it.

Tagged with: ,

Leave a Reply

