Reebok Freestyle Music Evolution

Posted in Your Fashion Fix by Staff on June 18, 2008

There’s something so authentic about the Reebok Freestyles. You can remember an entire era and live it again in spirit. No matter how you accessorize and dress around your pair, they should remind you of breaking, beat boxing and Paula Abdul … or, for the other set … leotards, tights and aerobic classes. I’ve had my heart set on one or two of the re-releases over the past year. I like how the old look is given a new life using current influences. Reebok had timing on the money also. The 80’s and early 90’s trend is still lurking. I haven’t officially picked up any pair but that’s mainly because I was hoping to put my hands on the Collete x Married to the Mob x Reebok drop. Who knows if that will ever happen. With the introduction of this Freestyle Music Evolution Collection, I might just have to claim punk status for a bit. This new collections has 3 distinct colorways – classic leather with suede uppers and electric patent leather straps. There are two ‘Punk Rock’ constructions ( a black/white and military green/black) and Hip Hop (black multicolor). The icing on the cake is a dope silver chain link addition on the two punk rock choices … set to appear in stores at the end of the month. I’m really into the details. The hip hop version is apparently not set to break until October 2008.

Tagged with: , , ,

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. dori said, on January 5, 2009 at 9:07 am

    hola llevo mucho tiempo dando vueltas pra poder comprar las freestyle alguien me puede ayudar ydecirme donde las puedo comprar?

  2. Jasmine said, on January 20, 2009 at 11:23 am

    I think these reeboks is fresh. We use ’em for cheer, but I like the different styles is dope. I especially like the ones with the chain. ;]

  3. JennySoFresh said, on April 26, 2009 at 6:39 pm

    The one with the Pink and Yellow Straps are way beyond Sick.
    I just got them today at Brown Shoes, and they are exclusive in Canada.
    It is also sold for a pretty decent price too, And I can’t wait to wear them.


Leave a Reply

