Hold Up!

Posted in Your Fashion Fix by Staff on June 30, 2008

our Apple Macbook has totally shut down. I was typing a lovely new post and designing a great feature when all applications stuck in their place and after re-start, won’t reboot. I took it to the geniuses at the Apple Store two days ago and apparently my hard drive has died with all of it’s content on it. I totally overlooked backing everything up. Silly me. Needless to say, Apple does not offer recovery services. Shocker! I’m looking into the cost to fix this malfunction before I get the hard drive replaced under AppleCare. Thank God someone paid the near $400 for the extended warranty. Apples are so expensive but enjoyable to own when they they aren’t breaking down on you which usually happens just after the warranty is up.  I miss it already. The features and style pages which were set to go up and live on July 4th won’t be up any time soon now but there will still be plenty of news as I hear it. Keep your fingers crossed for a speedy recovery.

Leave a Reply

