Brave New Girls

Posted in Your Fashion Fix by Staff on July 10, 2008

I once watched a television special about two teenage white boys that started a hugely successful rap magazine. How crazy! My appreciation for mainstream music has largely dwindled over the years so Rap-Up Magazine is hardly something I’d consider among my monthly newstand picks but I’m cooing over the cute-as-a-button styling of their Summer 2008 cover. It’s the ‘Brave New Girls’ issue and features Teyana Taylor, the lovely Keri Hilson, and Solange [Knowles] on a fab cover! I quite like Miss Solange’s new looks … not this one really. I mean the skirt and  shoes are a good look. Teyana’s pants are really great also.  I’m feeling her whole look. If you’re interested, there’s more info over at Rap-Up’s site with hilariously cute footage from their photoshoot on RapUp TV.

Tagged with: , ,

Leave a Reply

