Video: The Rachel Zoe Project on FabSugar

Posted in Your Fashion Fix by Staff on August 7, 2008

“Fashion Week is the #1 reason I got into what I do …” Rachel Zoe

I can relate. This pretty much sums it up for me too.

I quite like FabSugar. It’s no ordinary internet blog. There’s tons of interesting features and exclusives like this video footage from upcoming show, The Rachel Zoe Project. I have to admit, I once spotted Rachel Zoe in Soho looking a little more hot mess than haute couture but it’s undeniable she’s dressed some of our favorite actresses impeccably … (Joy Bryant cameo people!) and rubs elbows with the world’s greatest artists ie. designers. While I’ve always enjoyed cooing over beautiful clothing every free bit of time I get like it’s my job … she shops all day and covets the most exclusive pieces because it IS her job. Like any reality show, there’s no end to the drama and my nomination for break out star of the season is definitely Rachel’s opinionated, mega motivated associate/assistant. I like her a lot. “At the end of the day, it’s a pretty fabulous, glamorous life” she says. I think that’s an appropriate goal in life. And as such, I’m going to add a hint of glamour to my television time and give this show a chance.

Leave a Reply

