Fashionably Google

Posted in do the math, term project by Staff on September 11, 2008

I’m obsessed with the iPhone but as i’m planning for a big move, i’m  obsessively saving.  Which sucks … particularly for a fashion and lifestyle blogger because the majority of our content relies on using a generous fraction of our own hard-earned funds. It’s not cheap trying to be a go-getter in NYC.

As reasonably priced as Apple made the iPhone … I simply can’t seem to close my eyes and pass the credit card. I’ve heard whispers of complaints and discontent and I refuse to be that reckless but I’m certainly bitter. Did you iPhoners download the Style.com application? I was so jealous when I saw that feature. Now, I’m even more so after hearing this news.

Google is offering users a chance  to choose from a handful of fashionable iGoogle themes created by some of our favorite designers like Stella McCartney, Anna Sui, Burberry, Betsey Johnson and many more just in time for Fashion Week, the fashion world’s version of Hannukah occuring right now at Bryant Park. That’s what I call chic for us web savvy tech geeks.

Tagged with: , ,

Leave a Reply

