Hard Wear

Posted in lunch money, raise your hand, school supplies by Staff on January 20, 2009

jcvsaldo_studheelfethebloglogo_signI’m torn between these two studded heels. I’ve been watching the Jeffrey Campell ‘Burbs’ on Solestruck for quite some time. I think they have been a hugely popular style. They are esentially Burberry rip-offs but i’m not mad at that. They are dead ringers for the original and the price is up my alley; even more so now that they’re on sale for $79! My size is strangely enough … still available! I logged on tonight to claim my prize. At the same time, I decided to catch up on Aldo’s selection. I usually don’t have the patience for that website. The design isn’t the most efficient or intuitive at all. What in the world does City Fashion or Career Classics really mean? Can you just point to the platforms? the peep toes? the booties?

Anyway, once I finally found the search link, I typed “stud” in as I’ve been annoying obsessive about studded clothing and accessories. I’m determined to find the perfect studded shoe and handbag to pull together simple, basic outfits. I couldn’t take my eyes off of the ‘Smeal’ platform heel. What I like a little bit more is that it’s sexier, more feminine. The stud detail is daintier; circle and diamond beading, rhinestones. Definitely Balmain inspired. It’s zippered at the back though, not fastened or adjustable like Jeffrey’s at a buckle so that fit could be hit or miss. And, at $125, It will cost me a bit more which is definitely a consideration. I’ll have to check it out in store soon. I might have to hold out on Jeffrey for a bit. Hopefully I have enough time to make up my mind.

Leave a Reply

