Posted in research, term project, Your Fashion Fix by Staff on February 19, 2009

openingceremonywebopen

fethebloglogo_signWe love Opening Ceremony and it’s nouveau vintage funk. I always enjoy perusing through the Soho location here in NYC and we usually prefer to see the shit up close before dishing on the latest Chloe Sevigny. Every time without fail, we proceed to blush at the prices and resolve not to return for another three months. I have little self control in that place and when the cellphone goes off, shaking the wallet in my pocket to the quickening beat of my heart – I must have that! … and that! … and that. Truthfully though, I can’t even pretend to afford this stuff – I hurry out of there.

opencerpicks

Opening Ceremony has finally opened an online shop and we’re pleased. Now we can stalk the goods without shamefully sulking out of the store. The new online shop is fun and does a good job maintaining the quirkiness we have grown to love about its brick-and-mortar predecessor. We love the simple styling but resent that we can’t find some of the footwear … those Dr. Marten red high heeled boots especially. With moving in mind, it’s good to know I can still get my O.C. fix.

Tagged with: ,

Leave a Reply

